Thursday, September 1, 2016

The next block is set on Amonkhet

There was a big announcement recently from Wotc.

The next block after Kaladesh is set on the world of Amonkhet, ruled by Nicol Bolas himself. The name sounds Egyptian to me. I am ready for some sphinxes, pyramids and pharaohs.

The first set of the block is "Rise Among the Worthy". It will be released on April 28, 2017.

The second set of the block is "Hour of Devastation". It will be released on July 14, 2017.

They also announced Modern Masters 2017 for March 17, 2017 featuring cards from sets from 8th Edition (Blood Moon perhaps?) through Magic 2014, probably with a focus on Innistrad and Return to Ravnica blocks.

Read the full announcement here:

No comments:

Post a Comment